top of page
aod transparent.png

Amerakin Overdose is a high energy Industrial Metal act from Portland, Oregon, established in 2010 by Cody Perez. Over the last decade they have released two full length albums (self titled in 2012 and The Great Amerakin Dream in 2016). Amerakin Overdose has toured the United States on a number of occasions, as well as opening for hundreds of touring nationals in the Pacific Northwest. National acts include Korn, Godsmack, Disturbed, Five Finger Death Punch, Chevelle, All That Remains, Static X, Powerman 5000.


After a short hiatus in 2018, Amerakin Overdose returned in 2022 and released a new single and music video for “Agastopia”.


In the Spring of 2023, Amerakin Overdose started playing shows again regionally in the Pacific Northwest,  and released videos for 3 more singles "Neurostatic", Disconnect" and "Bleed". The band plans to release a full length album in 2024.

bottom of page